Why am I asking for assistance?   Leave a comment

So… since the response to my flailing attempt to raise funds has been sparse.  I guess it’s like, “Hey, we all got problems.. why should we help YOU?”  I figure I should provide a reason or few, as to why:

  1. You have 16 chances to win with one $5 entry.
  2. I am on Social Security, and if I could take a job to get this done I would.. really I promise you I would.
  3. My monthly income on said disability is a lousy $14 more than I could make to get Legal Aid.
  4. I have tried to get Pro Bono attorney assistance to no avail.
  5. I am destashing on Ravelry as well, and did so last month to buy most of the prizes on the raffle.  No response whatsoever to my current destash post and I lowered prices.
  6. I am also going through (what’s left of it) my belongings this month and holding a Yard Sale.

I’m really trying people.  I’m busting my butt, and “things” just keep happening to set me back.. all vehicles in my household are currently broken, bills that I didn’t know exhole made are showing up, bank accounts are frozen… yada yada yada.  I’m not just asking for a handout here – I’m offering prizes…

I’m trying not to get discouraged, but its a tough cookie to eat.  Yes, I know I made this mess… I just need to start fixing the problems I created one at a time, and this one takes priority over all the rest.

 

Posted July 9, 2011 by Connected Threads in Personal Issues

Leave a Reply

